Blue Öyster Cult Share Two New Songs From Upcoming Album

Blue Öyster Cult recently shared two new songs, “That Was Me” and “Box in My Head,” from their upcoming album The Symbol Remains.

The Symbol Remains, the band’s 14th studio album, will be their first album in 19 years since the release of Curse of the Hidden Mirror. The record will drop on October 9.

The 14-track album will be available on CD, 2xLP, Limited Edition Color Vinyl 2xLP, and digital formats.

“With the song demos emerging for this record, we realized there was as much if not more variety in style and content on this record as any in our history,” said frontman Eric Bloom. “We embraced this and the thing tying all the disparate elements together is the band’s sound and performance.”

The Symbol Remains Tracklist:

1. That Was Me
2. Box In My Head
3. Tainted Blood
4. Nightmare Epiphany
5. Edge Of The World
6. The Machine
7. Train True (Lennie’s Song)
8. The Return Of St. Cecilia
9. Stand And Fight
10. Florida Man
11. The Alchemist
12. Secret Road
13. There’s A Crime
14. Fight

Source: Read Full Article